All disks by DEBASHISH BHATTACHARYA (5 releases)
Cat# TUGCD1053



Released: 17 Aug 2009
Country: INDIA

Price: £6.95

With a Grammy nomination and BBC World Music Award under his belt, Indian slide guitarist Pandit (master) Debashish Bhattacharya’s remarkable virtuosity is winning international critical acclaim. O Shakuntala! is a sublime interpretation of the immortal Indian masterpiece of eternal love and features the chaturangui, the first slide guitar designed and developed by Debashish himself. A musical adventure fusing two great Indian musical traditions – Karnatic music from the south and Hindustani music from the north – it celebrates love in all its many wonderful rasas (emotions).
Track# / Song nametime 
01 Megha Re 09:39
02 Shringar 08:04
03 Samarpan 04:28
04 Baarish 08:52
05 Milaap 03:53
06 Chahat 03:27
07 Priyatameshu 07:14
08 Sparsh 04:37
09 Amantran 12:39
10 O Shakuntala 03:46

Play All Tracks

Customer Reviews
Become Registered User to add reviews